http://www.sarnialambton.on.ca

Translators:

 DeutschEspañolFrançaisहिन्दी日本語Português中文
 
Search:
Contact the Economic Partnership >>
Toll Free 1-800-972-7642

About Us
Sitemap
Email this page
Print this page
Enewsletter Sign up
Discoveries That Matter - Sarnia LambtonBest2Invest 2014
We're Here for you.
George Mallay
General Manager
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

mallay@sarnialambton.on.ca
Mike Ireland
Senior Development Consultant
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

ireland@sarnialambton.on.ca
Edith Wilmot-Quigg
Development Consultant
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

wilmot@sarnialambton.on.ca
Jeanny Leung
Receptionist/Clerk
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

reception@sarnialambton.on.ca
Fraser Parry
Business Counsellor
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

parry@sarnialambton.on.ca
Matthew Slotwinski
Development Coordinator
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

matthew@sarnialambton.on.ca
Chantelle Lynne Core
Development Coordinator
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

chantelle@sarnialambton.on.ca
Kathleen Pretty
Executive Assistant
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

kathleen@sarnialambton.on.ca
Ted Zatylny
Project Leader, New Resident Attraction and Retention
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

ted@sarnialambton.on.ca
David Moody
Project Leader, Businesss Growth Services
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

david@sarnialambton.on.ca
Geoff Greening
Market Development Consultant
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

geoff@sarnialambton.on.ca
George Mallay
General Manager
Phone: 519-332-1820

Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642
mallay@sarnialambton.on.ca
George Mallay
Mike Ireland
Edith Wilmot-Quigg
Jeanny Leung
Fraser Parry
Matthew Slotwinski
Chantelle Lynne Core
Kathleen Pretty
Ted Zatylny
David Moody
Geoff Greening
George Mallay

Ontario's R&D Cost Advantage 

Both Canada and the United States provide special incentives for companies engaged in qualifying R&D activities. However, the Canadian R&D incentive system is generally considered to be more generous that the equivalent U.S. system.

Learn about the Ontario Innovation Tax Credit here.

Learn about the Ontario Business Research Institute Tax Credit here.

For a list of Business Assistance Programs  visit our web site's searchable data base of federal, provincial and other business assistance programs.

There are a number of other incentive programs that companies undertaking R&D in Sarnia-Lambton may be able to access. These programs are all highly discretionary, and assistance needs to be sought and negotiated on a project-by-project basis:
  • Industrial Research Assistance Program (IRAP): This program, administered by the National Research Council (NRC), provides financial assistance, business and technology advice, and a range of other innovation assistance to small and medium-sized Canadian enterprises. Learn more here.
     
  • Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC): This body can provide research grants for university-based collaborative research projects. Learn more here.

"R&D Cost Advantage" Source:  MEDTE/MRI analysis, prepared using CompetitiveAlternatives.com  Cost model, 2012 version, accessed on March 30, 2012

"After-Tax Cost of $100 R&D Expenditure, Small and Medium Sized Manufacturers, 2013" Sources: Ontario Ministry of Finance and Canada Revenue Agency  Note: data as of June 2013