Contact the Economic Partnership >>
Toll Free 1-800-972-7642

About Us
Email this page
Print this page
Enewsletter Sign up
Discoveries That Matter - Sarnia LambtonSmart 21 Community 2016
Sarnia-Lambton Interactive Map
To view our comprehensive interactive Sarnia-Lambton Maps click here.


For Canadian-controlled private corporations claiming the small business deduction, the net tax rate is 11%. For the other corporations, the net tax rate is 15%, effective January 01, 2012. The Canadian federal government sets a federal corporate tax rate that is uniform across the country and is combined with the Ontario tax rate.

Competitive Corporate Taxes

Ontario's combined federal / Ontario Manufacturing Income Tax Rate can significantly save tax dollars.

Source - Ontario Ministry of Finance, based on information as of Dec 19, 2014

The combined federal-Ontario general corporate income tax rate is significantly lower than the average federal-state corporate income tax in the USA.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Finance, and KPMG International, current at December 19, 2014 

For more information on our competitive manufacturing tax rates and R&D tax incentives visit our R&D Incentives page.

To visit Canada Revenue Agency's Corporate tax rates page click here

Municipal Property Tax Rates 2014

Municipal tax rates for each of Lambton County's eleven municipalities are generally set by each municipality during the 1st or 2nd quarter of the year. Municipal property taxes for commercial, industrial and residential sites are calculated according to property values determined by the Ontario Property Assessment Corporation. Assessment values are multiplied by the applicable tax rate for each class of property.

The following is a sample calculation of annual property taxes on an Industrial property with an assessed value of $1,000,000. For this example the tax rate is 4.166532 per cent:
Assessed Value – $1,000,000 / Total Taxation = $1,000,000 X .04166532 = $41,665.32

Click here for 2014 property tax rates and water rates for Lambton's eleven municipalities.