http://www.sarnialambton.on.ca

Translators:

 DeutschEspañolFrançaisहिन्दी日本語Português中文
 
Search:
Contact the Economic Partnership >>
Toll Free 1-800-972-7642

About Us
Sitemap
Email this page
Print this page
Enewsletter Sign up
Discoveries That Matter - Sarnia LambtonBest2Invest 2014
Sarnia-Lambton Interactive Map
To view our comprehensive interactive Sarnia-Lambton Maps click here.
We're Here for you.
George Mallay
General Manager
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

mallay@sarnialambton.on.ca
Mike Ireland
Senior Development Consultant
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

ireland@sarnialambton.on.ca
Edith Wilmot-Quigg
Development Consultant
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

wilmot@sarnialambton.on.ca
Jeanny Leung
Receptionist/Clerk
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

reception@sarnialambton.on.ca
Fraser Parry
Business Counsellor
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

parry@sarnialambton.on.ca
Matthew Slotwinski
Development Coordinator
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

matthew@sarnialambton.on.ca
Chantelle Lynne Core
Development Coordinator
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

chantelle@sarnialambton.on.ca
Kathleen Pretty
Executive Assistant
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

kathleen@sarnialambton.on.ca
Ted Zatylny
Project Leader, New Resident Attraction and Retention
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

ted@sarnialambton.on.ca
David Moody
Project Leader, Businesss Growth Services
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

david@sarnialambton.on.ca
Geoff Greening
Market Development Consultant
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

geoff@sarnialambton.on.ca
George Mallay
General Manager
Phone: 519-332-1820

Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642
mallay@sarnialambton.on.ca
George Mallay
Mike Ireland
Edith Wilmot-Quigg
Jeanny Leung
Fraser Parry
Matthew Slotwinski
Chantelle Lynne Core
Kathleen Pretty
Ted Zatylny
David Moody
Geoff Greening
George Mallay

Location

Location

Find information on Sarnia-Lambton maps here.

Sarnia-Lambton, Ontario, Canada, is situated directly on major highway, rail, water and air
corridors, providing efficient global access for people and products. Located on the Ontario-Michigan,
USA, border, Sarnia-Lambton provides immediate access to the Great Lakes industrial corridor, and
nearly half of North America's population. 

Its location on the Canada - USA  border makes Sarnia-Lambton a cost-effective choice for many
businesses. The Detroit manufacturing community is less than a one hour drive away; the Greater
Toronto Area just under three. 
 
Through the North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA), companies in Sarnia-Lambton have
direct highway access to a market of nearly 400 million people. 
 
Being in one of the most southerly parts of Canada (further south that some parts of the contiguous
United States), Sarnia-Lambton enjoys one of the mildest climates in all of Canada. 

Geographic Coordinates

Latitude:  42 degrees 58 minutes and 30 seconds north
Longitude:  82 degrees 24 minutes 35 seconds west
Altitude:  182.8 metres (600 feet) above sea level
Gardening Zone:  4

Average Temperature
Daily Average Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec Yr. Average
°C -5.4 -4.4 0.7 6.5 12.7 18.0 20.9 20 16.1 9.9 3.9 -2.3 8.1
°F 22.3 24.0 33.2 43.7 54.8 64.4 69.6 68 60.9 49.8 39 27.8 46.6
Source: Environment Canada 1971-2000 (Recorded at the Sarnia Airport)
Distance Chart Blue Water Bridge Border Crossing To Key Cities
City Miles Kms.   City Miles Kms.
Boston, MA 660 1,050   Montreal, QC 506 810
Buffalo, NY 206 330   New York, NY 594 950
Chicago, ILL 330 530   Ottawa, ON 416 670
Cincinnati, OH 312 500   Pittsburgh, PA 344 550
Cleveland, OH 225 360   Toledo, OH 114 182
Detroit, MI 60 96   Toronto, ON 180 288
Indianapolis, IN 355 570   Washington, DC 580 930
Milwaukee, WI 430 690   Winnipeg, MB 1,075 1,720