http://www.sarnialambton.on.ca

Translators:

 DeutschEspañolFrançaisहिन्दी日本語Português中文
 
Search:
Contact the Economic Partnership >>
Toll Free 1-800-972-7642

About Us
Sitemap
Email this page
Print this page
Enewsletter Sign up
We're Here for you.
George Mallay
General Manager
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

mallay@sarnialambton.on.ca
Mike Ireland
Senior Development Consultant
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

ireland@sarnialambton.on.ca
Edith Wilmot-Quigg
Development Consultant
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

wilmot@sarnialambton.on.ca
Jeanny Leung
Receptionist/Clerk
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

reception@sarnialambton.on.ca
Fraser Parry
Business Counsellor
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

parry@sarnialambton.on.ca
Matthew Slotwinski
Development Coordinator
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

matthew@sarnialambton.on.ca
Chantelle Lynne Core
Development Coordinator
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

chantelle@sarnialambton.on.ca
Kathleen Pretty
Executive Assistant
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

kathleen@sarnialambton.on.ca
Ted Zatylny
Project Leader, New Resident Attraction and Retention
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

ted@sarnialambton.on.ca
David Moody
Project Leader, Businesss Growth Services
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

david@sarnialambton.on.ca
Geoff Greening
Market Development Consultant
Phone: 519-332-1820
Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642

geoff@sarnialambton.on.ca
George Mallay
General Manager
Phone: 519-332-1820

Toll Free: 1-800-972-7642
mallay@sarnialambton.on.ca
George Mallay
Mike Ireland
Edith Wilmot-Quigg
Jeanny Leung
Fraser Parry
Matthew Slotwinski
Chantelle Lynne Core
Kathleen Pretty
Ted Zatylny
David Moody
Geoff Greening
George Mallay

Agriculture



With 589,407 acres of farmland, agriculture is a significant contributor to the economy of Sarnia-Lambton, and its second largest sector (surpassed only by petrochemical and refined petroleum products). Production includes Ontario's largest acreages of soybeans and wheat, also corn, specialty crops of tomatoes, bell peppers, and many varieties of fruits and vegetables. There is also a wide range of livestock, including beef and dairy cattle, pigs and poultry.

Sarnia-Lambton's attributes are well suited to food processing.

Lambton's role as a leading agicultrual centre also adds to its strength as a centre for bio-based manufacturing.


Click the icon to view or download the "Food Processing In Sarnia-Lambton" brochure in pdf format.



Locally Grown - There is ample opportunity to purchase locally-grown foods and enjoy Sarnia-Lambton's rural countryside. "Locally Lambton" provides a guide to all things country in Lambton. You can access the guide here.

Sarnia-Lambton's agriculture industry is technologically progressive and export-savvy, with more than half of the region's beef production and more than a third of its pork production shipped out of the country, as are many of the crops in varying proportions.

 
Click the icon to view or download the "Lambton Farm and Rural Guide 2013".